Chanmi, Yuna and Hyejeong to form new subunit

Chanmi, Yuna and Hyejeong of girl group AOA will form a new subunit and release an album in February, their agency FNC Entertainment said Wednesday, Jan. 27.

The subunit will be a good opportunity for Chanmi, Yuna and Hyejeong to reveal their charms that have been less revealed,” said an official from the agency.

Chanmi, Yuna and Hyejeong (OSEN)

The name of the subunit and the album release date have not yet been announced.

The eight-member group debuted in 2012 with EP “Angel’s Story.” Since then, the band has released several popular EPs, including “Miniskirt” and “Like a Cat.” AOA has released albums in different formats and in subunits, such as AOA Black and AOA White. Youkyoung only performs with AOA for their band albums, not for their dance albums. In June, AOA released EP “Heart Attack.”

Sung-mi Ahn
The Korea Herald